« NM-02 Voters Want Congress and Rep. Harry Teague to Pass Fair Elections Now Act | Main | (Updated) DPNM Rules that Joe Campos Got 20% of Vote at Pre-Primary Convention »

Joe Campos ad

Lawrence Rael ad

Democratic Party of NM

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Photos and Videos Part 4: Congressional Nominations at DPNM Pre-Primary Convention 2010

Click for larger version or photo album

This is one of a series of posts about this past weekend's Democratic Pre-Primary Convention. Check back for more photos, videos and commentary on all the action as we get everything processed and organized. Click to see the whole series of posts.

All three U.S. House members from New Mexico were nominated for reelection and were unopposed at the DPNM Pre-Primary Convention this past Saturday. Rep. Martin Heinrich (NM-01), Rep. Harry Teague (NM-02) and Rep. Ben Ray Lujan (NM-03) all spoke to the delegates and stressed the importance of working actively to assure that Republicans don't triumph in this mid-term election year.

The speeches of all three Congressmen also summarized their accomplishments in the House this year in trying to reverse the damaging policies of the Bush administration, but acknowledged that the going is tough in getting major legislation passed -- especially in the Senate -- and given the Republicans' Party of No obstructionism. Constant threats of filibusters can certainly bring progress on the Democrats' agenda to a grinding halt -- and create frustration felt by both members of Congress and Democrats generally.

You can see video clips of their speeches below:

Rep. Martin Heinrich (L); Rep. Ben Ray Lujan (R)

Rep. Harry Teague

March 16, 2010 at 12:18 PM in 2010 DPNM Pre-Primary Convention, Democratic Party, Rep. Ben Ray Lujan, Rep. Harry Teague (NM-02), Rep. Martin Heinrich (NM-01) | Permalink